A blog about my journey through the weight loss jungle, and the all the stuff that goes with it on the way to a healthier me.

Be Uncomfortable


Hi there

This is from a post I did on another blog – enjoy.

Over the last months I’ve read posts and heard people talking about getting out of your comfort zone.  So my question was WHY? for the longest time. Why can’t I stay comfortable and where I am?  The truth is I can. I can stay here with the same mindset, same routine, same pay, same issues and same complaints. I put myself where I am and if I am happy then there is no reason to get uncomfortable.

Here’s the problem, I’m not happy where I am. I want to have a different routine, different pay, a healthier lifestyle, etc. etc.  I need to get out of my comfort zone. I need to learn new ways of looking at finances, marketing and ways to bring in business.  That doesn’t mean I’m going to like it at first. I’ve started my training, its work & its uncomfortable because I don’t feel smart trying to grasp something new, but its really interesting.  I’m taking the action steps I need to move forward to my new goals.

I’d love to have people join me. Get uncomfortable and take the first step.

Leave a comment