A blog about my journey through the weight loss jungle, and the all the stuff that goes with it on the way to a healthier me.

I’m Baaaccckkk!!!


Wow, I cannot believe how long its been since I’ve posted anything.

Update: I’ve moved, got my cats back from the shelter, had Christmas, one daughter became a teenager, celebrated New Years, and work became extremely busy busy busy!
I went off track w/ my food but have only gained 2 lbs. Right now I’m starting to track my food again and I’m trying to cut out sugar. I will also post more often to help me stay on track (again).

Comments on: "I’m Baaaccckkk!!!" (3)

  1. Glad you are back Maureen. Good luck cutting out the sugar, that is my biggest weakness.

  2. The first two weeks of cutting out sugar are the hardest. Stevia is your friend. Be careful of fruit during the first two weeks as well or the sugar cravings will wander past those two weeks! You can do it!!! Not easy, but you’ll feel sooo much better! Trust me!

    I’ve lost 18 pounds over the past three months, but my dietary changes were pretty drastic with cutting out sugar, gluten, and dairy. But, boy do I feel better – except when I over-indulged in my homemade gluten-free, dairy-free cookies that were low sugar but not quite sugar free. Paying for it now!

Leave a Reply

