A blog about my journey through the weight loss jungle, and the all the stuff that goes with it on the way to a healthier me.

Quick Update


Hi!

A quick update for everyone.  I’ve decided that even though I really don’t like to cook (not a surprise to those that know me) I am going to put my Jenny Craig account on hold.  I have an amazing opportunity to move to a new apartment, which means redoing my finances.  If I get this apartment I need the money I’m spending.  How much are you spending Maureen?

I’m not saying this to knock Jenny Craig – I LOVE Jenny Craig. I LOVE 99% of their food and I LOVE their counselors, most of whom have already gone through the program. Its expensive.  The ad says lose 20lbs for $20 plus the cost of food.  One week – the entire week including syrups, salad dressings etc. is up around $135.00. I think its worth it.  The peace of mind knowing I have exactly what I need to eat healthy is great.  OK I know your jaw dropped, so close it now.

But, I’m moving and I need that cushion of money to move.  Will I go back? I’m not sure.  What I’d like to do is keep weighing weekly and talking with them if they let me.  I’ll let you know if they are willing to do that.

In the meantime wish me luck that I get this new place & that I learn how to cook better!

Leave a Reply

